Years 7 – 9

At Rosehill, students in Year 7, 8 and 9 are provided with a comprehensive curriculum with a strong focus on literacy and numeracy Students undertake core subjects from each of the Key Learning Areas (KLAs) – English, Mathematics, Science, Humanities, The Arts, Languages, Technology and Physical Education and Health. They may select additional subjects of interest from an increasingly expansive list of electives as they move from Year 7 to 9. In Years 7 and 8, in addition to studying English and Mathematics all students complete semester-length subjects in Enhanced Literacy and Enhanced Numeracy. In Years 9 and 10, students complete the subject Interdisciplinary Studies (ID).

For more information about the curriculum choices at Rosehill, please view our Years 7-9 Curriculum Structure or our 2020 Course Selection Handbooks.

7-9 Curriculum Structure
Year 7 Handbook 2020
Year 8 Handbook 2020
Year 9 Handbook 2020

Rosehill Secondary College is accredited under the Department of Education and Trainings CRICOS registration (CRICOS provider name and code: Department of Education and Training, 00861K).
For further information refer to

website by essendon creative