Awards Evening

The annual Awards Evening for 2019 will be held on Tuesday 17th December
at St Bernard’s College Auditorium, Rosehill Rd, Essendon, commencing at 7:00pm.

As the culture of our college has evolved to reflect our academic focus and commitment to excellence, the Awards Evening provides the opportunity to acknowledge and celebrate student achievement. Music and dance performances feature during the evening and upon conclusion of the presentations, the College Captains for the next school year are inducted.

Awards for academic excellence are presented for each of the Key Learning Areas at Years 7-11 and for each Year 12 subject studied at the College. A number of special awards are also presented throughout the evening including: Year Level Dux Awards; ‘Optima Semper’, Best Always Awards; ADF Long Tan Leadership and Teamwork Awards; Caltex Best All Rounder Award; Community Award; Excellence in Science  Award; Kwong Lee Dow Young Scholars Program Recipients; Sporting Blue Awards; School Sport Victoria Award; and Student Encouragement Awards.

The Rosehill Secondary College Community gratefully acknowledges the sponsorship provided by the following organisations and individuals:  Artelier Art Supplies; Australian Defence Force; Coughlan Motors, Essendon; Caltex; Cavalier Art Supplies; Insight Publications; Leadowne Pty Ltd; Melbourne University; Pennisi Real Estate, Essendon ; Sunbury Coaches and WorldStrides (Trekset), Essendon.

Please contact Ms Gladys Mora, the Awards Evening Coordinator, for further information about the annual Awards Evening.

Rosehill Secondary College is accredited under the Department of Education and Trainings CRICOS registration (CRICOS provider name and code: Department of Education and Training, 00861K).
For further information refer to

website by essendon creative